WordPress University #Writing101

I am currently in both Wordpress University’s “Writing and Blogging 101” and I feel that I kind of bit off more than I can chew. I already have experience blogging so I naturally gravitated towards #Blogging101 which is why I am behind on my assignments for #Writing101.

But in all honesty I am a little scared to write anything about my personal life since it kind of sucks right now. But I decided, “What the Heck?” I have you guys! The WordPress Writing and Blogging 101 students to support me. The community has been awesome so far and I don’t know why I didn’t join this years ago! I Right now it is better than my Blog on Blogger community wise and I have 14 comments on my blog Day 1.

That is so amazing!

Anyways, Here we go

Assignment # 1: Unlock the Mind

Take twenty minutes to free write. And don’t think about what you’ll write. Just write.

Well if you read my first post you may probably already know that I am a Gamer. But for those who are new let me tell you a little bit about me.

I have been a gamer before I could even talk. It is a family joke that my mother hates that I play a lot of games but it was her that started all this by teaching me how to mash a button to jump!

I’ve played a lot of games and the farthest that I can recall playing as a child is this cool piece of awesomeness right here.

ninja turtle handheld

 

If you by any chance played or recognize this game. Your childhood was epic!

Fast forward a few years, right out of college and resigning from my first job to move to America. I am still clueless what to pursue career-wise. I am honestly all over the place and still searching for clarity.

Which brings me to this blog. “PRO GAMER START UP “. Ok ok, you may be thinking about Pro Gaming from a competitive view like Dota 2 or League of Legends right? No. I want to be an Gaming Content Creator!

What are Gaming Content Creators?

They are people who create Gaming content for Youtube, Websites or Stream on Twitch! Pewdiepie is 2nd on Youtube for most viewed and I can’t imagine how much he makes. PhantomL0rd  and TheJustinFlynn on Twitch.tv has thousands of subscribers. These guys are making a fortune for doing the things the love.

This is what I want to be further down the road. I know it may be a childish dream to pursue but I only have one life and if I don’t at least give it a full on try, I’ll be living with those WHAT IFs.

So this is my personal journal to this dream of mine. What is your dream? I’d like to hear it in the comments below!

 

16 thoughts on “WordPress University #Writing101

  1. I agree with Adrianna. Personal experience does help to heighten one’s writing. I’m doing both challenges/workshops as well and I’m behind on the writing 101. I’m still a bit shy about sharing too much of my personal thoughts on here so for now I don’t publish the writing ones. By the way, creating gaming content is a cool dream to pursue. I wish you the best! 🙂

    Like

    • thanks Zezee! I have thought of not publishing my content too but then decided that i wouldn’t be getting feedback if it wasn’t public. I still have to catch up on 2 assignments tomorrow. wish us luck lol.

      Like

  2. Wow ! Now that’s what I would call a dream. I didn’t even know something like this existed. Thanks for introducing it to me. Following your dreams is a thing you must do and if you make money out if it then it’s like icing on the cake 🙂 all the best.

    Like

  3. My fiancé is OBSESSED with Rooster Teeth and he was talking about doing something like this as well. A lot of times those guys will also hjre interns to help them with their content etc. They could also have some really good advice for you on how to get started or any question you might have. I would suggest that you het in touch with all the creators you follow, ask for an internship opportunity, or ask for then to mentor u. Best of luck!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

